Professor Nam Yun Kim and Professor Tong Weidong have had to cancel their perticipation in the Jury of the Sibelius Violin Competition


Due to a case of illness and travel restrictions caused by the pandemic, professor Nam Yun Kim and professor Tong Weidong will have to cancel their participation in the jury of the XII International Jean Sibelius Violin Competition. The competition jury now consists of eight judges: the chairman Sakari Oramo, Jaakko Ilves, Ilja Kaler, Ida Kavafian, Henning Kraggerud, Lucie Robert, Daniel Rowland and Elina Vähälä.

The 12th International Jean Sibelius Violin Competition will be held on May 18–29, 2022 in Helsinki.The first and second rounds will be held May 19–21 and May 23–25 in Sibelius Academy's R building's concert hall, located at Pohjoinen Rautatiekatu 9. The finals, culminating in the award ceremony, are held on May 27–29 in Helsinki Music Centre's concert hall, located at Mannerheimintie 13 A.


Back to news